Skip to main content

All State Band Announced

Posted Date: 02/06/2019

Thumbnail Image for Article 29797

We would like to congratulate some exemplary band students who recently made the all state bands. 

Ashlie Green - 1st band 5th chair

Alex Trawick - 2nd band 1st chair

Hannah Smith - 2nd band 8th chair 

Emma Henry - 3rd band 3rd chair

David Bowen - 3rd band 6th chair 

Karrissa Hood - 3rd band 20th chair

There are also  2 excellent alternates, Aurie Limperis and Emily Temple, with the possibility of being called in to perform.  These students competed against the top instrumentalists in 9 regions of the state of Arkansas.  Their hard work will pay off in big scholarship money! Congratulations to these students and our band directors!